top of page

Dr. Sonia Sharma




Cornea and Cataract specialist

Dr Sonia Sharma at MeeraSight

Dr. Sonia Sharma has done her MBBS from well known Lady Harding Medical College, New Delhi and her post graduation in Ophthalmology (MS Ophthalmology) from University College of Medical Sciences and GTB hospital, New Delhi.

Continuing further on her specialization she did her Fellowship in Cataract and minimally invasive cataract surgery (MICS) followed by a Fellowship in Cornea and Refractive Surgery from prestigious Dr. Shroff’s Charity Eye Hospital, Daryaganj, New Delhi.

She has also done her Observership in Cornea and Refractive surgery at LV Prasad Eye Institute, Hyderabad and Advance Corneal Transplantation Surgery course (DMEK) from Apollo hospital, Hyderabad.


Apart from her more than 10 years experience in comprehensive ophthalmology, she has special training in :

1. Minimally invasive cataract surgery (MICS) with premium IOL’s.

2. Refractive surgery (LASIK/ PRK/ICL).

3. Advanced Corneal Transplantation (PK/ DALK / DSAEK / DMEK).

4. Limbal stem cell transplant for ocular surface disease.

5. Eye trauma.

6. Eye infections and allergies.

Dr. Anshuman Gahlot


Dr Anshuman Gehlot at MeeraSight

Dr. Anshuman Gahlot MS, FVRS is a specialist in Vitreoretinal surgery who has MS Ophthalmology from Manipur University followed by long-term Fellowship in Vitreoretinal Surgery from Chaithanya Institute of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences, Trivandrum. Besides medical management of various retinal diseases, he is experienced in micro incision vitrectomy surgeries (MIVS) for:

  • Diabetic Retinopathy

  • Macular hole

  • Epiretinal membrane

  • Retinal detachment

  • Scleral fixated intraocular Ienses

  • Endophthalmitis.


He has published multiple articles in prominent journals and has presented as instructor in national level conferences.

bottom of page